Articulate Review: How to Organize Projects in Folders

Article Last Updated

This article applies to:

Articulate Review makes it so easy to collaborate on e-learning projects that your dashboard can quickly fill with dozens or even hundreds of items. How do you control the chaos and find what you need? Organize your projects in folders! Here’s how.

Creating Folders

There are two ways to create a new folder on your Articulate Review dashboard.

One way is to click New Folder in the sidebar, give your folder a name, and click Save.

The other way is to hover over a project, click the ellipsis that appears, and choose Move to. When the folder dialog appears, click the Create new folder icon in the lower right corner, give your folder a name, and click Move.

Your folders are listed in the sidebar and automatically alphabetized. And there are two permanent folders or containers. All Content at the top of the sidebar shows all your projects; this is the default view when you open Articulate Review. There’s also a Deleted Items container at the bottom of your folder list in the sidebar.

Renaming Folders

Hover over a folder in the sidebar and click the pencil icon that appears. Enter a new name for the folder and click Save.

Deleting Folders

Hover over a folder in the sidebar and click the garbage bin icon that appears. Click Delete to confirm that you want to delete the folder and its contents.

Deleting a folder also deletes all the projects in the folder. Don’t worry! You can restore the projects later if you need them.

Moving Projects to Folders

Hover over a project, click the ellipsis that appears, and choose Move to. Select an existing folder from the list or click the Create new folder icon and give your new folder a name, then click Move.

Removing Projects from Folders

Go to the folder where the project is currently located. Hover over the project, click the ellipsis that appears, and choose Remove from folder.

When you remove a project from a folder, you can still find it in the All Content container at the top of the sidebar.

Deleting Projects

Delete projects when you’re done with them. And don’t worry! You can always restore them later. They’ll remain in your Deleted Items folder until you permanently delete or restore them.

Hover over a project, click the ellipsis that appears, and choose Delete. You’ll be prompted to confirm that you really want to delete it.

When you delete a project, it moves to the Deleted Items container in the sidebar. To permanently delete it from your account, go to Deleted Items, hover over the project, click the ellipsis that appears, and choose Delete forever.

To permanently remove all your deleted items at once, hover over the Deleted Items container in the sidebar and click Empty.

Restoring Projects

To restore a deleted project, go to the Deleted Items container in the sidebar. Hover over the project, click the ellipsis that appears, and choose Remove from trash.

If the project was in a folder when you deleted it, the project is restored to that same folder (unless the folder itself has also been deleted). Version history and feedback remain intact, so the project looks exactly like it did when it was deleted.

Tip: You can’t open or view a project while it’s in the Deleted Items folder. You’ll need to restore it first, then you can open it.