Changes you make to the player properties in Storyline and Studio won't be saved when you click the X in the upper right corner to close the window. This is true even if you use the Current Player > Save option prior to clicking the X.
The X button functions like the Cancel button. In other words, your changes will be canceled if you click the X to close the window.
Click OK to close the player properties window when you want to keep your changes.