Disable the Resume Feature in Articulate Engage Before Importing Interactions into Articulate Storyline

Article Last Updated

This article applies to:

Before importing an Articulate Engage interaction into Articulate Storyline, we recommend disabling the resume feature in the interaction.

Since Engage interactions are treated as web objects in Storyline, your imported interaction will play as a standalone interaction (even though it's embedded in your Storyline course). If the resume feature in the interaction is enabled, learners will see a prompt asking if they want to resume where they left off when they view the interaction slide more than once.

If you don't want learners to see a separate resume prompt for the interaction slide, you'll need to disable it in Engage. Here's how:

If you already imported the interaction into Storyline

  1. Navigate to the interaction slide in Storyline and select the image placeholder for the interaction.
  2. Go to the Options tab on the ribbon and click Edit in Engage.
  3. When Engage opens, click the Interaction Properties button on the toolbar.
  4. Select the second tab on the left edge of the Interaction Properties dialog. The name of this tab will depend on the type of interaction you're using (Process, Timeline, Glossary, etc).
  5. Uncheck the Allow resume box.
  6. Click OK to close the Interaction Properties dialog.
  7. Click Save and Return to Storyline.

If you have not yet imported the interaction into Storyline

  1. Open the interaction (*.intr) file in Engage.
  2. Click the Interaction Properties button on the ribbon.
  3. Select the second tab on the left edge of the Interaction Properties dialog. The name of this tab will depend on the type of interaction you're using (Process, Timeline, Glossary, etc).
  4. Uncheck the Allow resume box.
  5. Click OK to close the Interaction Properties dialog.
  6. Save the interaction and close Engage.
  7. Import the interaction into Storyline.