Updating content in Articulate Online

Article Last Updated

This article applies to:

To update a content item in Articulate Online, simply republish it in the same manner as you did previously.  Bear the following in mind:

  • As long as the content has the exact same Publish Title as before, you will be asked to overwrite the existing version in Articulate Online when you republish.  When prompted, select Yes to confirm that you want to overwrite (update) the existing version. 
  • On the other hand, if you change the Publish Title when you republish, it will simply create a new content item in Articulate Online.
  • Updating a content item in Articulate Online does not change the URL, permissions, or existing reporting data for that content item.
  • If the content item you are updating is a standalone quiz or a presentation being tracked by an embedded quiz, you will be prompted to select which revision of the content item you want to report on when you run an Answer Breakdown report.