Upgrading to Studio '13

Article Last Updated

This article applies to:

Have questions about upgrading to Articulate Studio '13? We've got answers! See answers to the most common questions below. If you need more help, just ask.

Do I need to uninstall the previous version to install Studio '13?

When you install Studio '13, earlier versions will be uninstalled automatically. Only one version at a time can be installed on a computer.

What happens to my existing presentations, quizzes, and interactions?

Your existing projects won't be changed unless you open them in Studio '13. When you open an existing project in Studio '13, you'll be asked to upgrade it. A backup copy will be created in case you decide to go back to the earlier version.

Can I open Studio '13 projects in previous versions of the software?

Studio '13 projects can't be opened in earlier versions of the software. Similarly, Quizmaker '13 quizzes and Engage '13 interactions can't be embedded in earlier versions of Presenter; integration requires Presenter '13.

What happens to my logos, presenters, playlists, and custom player templates?

Logos, presenters, and playlists will remain intact when upgrading to Studio '13. However, the player has been completely redesigned in Studio '13, meaning player templates from earlier versions won't work with Studio '13 content.

What's new in Studio '13?

See all the exciting, new features here.

OK, all this sounds great. Where do I download the free trial?

A fully functional, 30-day free trial can be downloaded here.

Great! How do I upgrade?

If you’re a Platinum Membership Plan (PMP) customer and entitled to a free product upgrade, redeem your upgrade here.

If you're not a Platinum Membership Plan customer, you can purchase a Studio upgrade here.