Rise: Take Control of a Lesson That's Being Edited in Another Browser Window

Article Last Updated

This article applies to:

A Rise lesson can only be edited in one browser window at a time. When you open a lesson that's already being edited in another browser window, you’ll have the option to take control of it. If you take control, the first version of the lesson immediately locks. This prevents one version from accidentally overwriting the other, which could cause data loss.