How to Downgrade Articulate Online

Article Last Updated

This article applies to:

You can downgrade your Articulate Online service plan at any time. Here's how:

  1. Reduce your private user accounts, content items and publishers to the appropriate threshold for the new plan, and rename your account to a non-custom URL if necessary.
  2. Place a new order for the preferred plan. In the comments field of the order form, indicate that this is a downgrade and include your original order number or serial number.
  3. You’ll receive a new set of activation instructions for downgrading your account.
  4. Once we receive your new order and confirm that your account has been downgraded, we'll discontinue the billing for your previous plan.

Note: We don't offer partial credits or refunds for a downgraded accounts. You'll be billed the full amount for the new plan and begin a new term on the purchase date. In order to maximize your payments, we recommend downgrading as close to the end of your last paid cycle as possible.