Follow this workflow when sharing a Storyline project with other developers in your network:
- After creating, editing, or publishing a Storyline project on your local hard drive, copy the project file to your network drive for storage and sharing.
- When you need to edit or publish the story again, copy it back to your local hard drive.
- Edit and publish as necessary.
- Repeat steps 1-3.
By working with the project files on your local hard drive, you'll prevent loss of resources, file corruption, and other erratic behavior that can occur due to network latency.
Also, check out this article by Tom Kuhlmann for information and video instructions on using a couple of free applications that'll synchronize your local files with a network drive.
See also: Tips to Reduce Your Risk of Corrupting or Losing Project Files