Here’s What to Do Before Cancelling Your Articulate 360 Subscription

Article Last Updated

Need to cancel your Articulate 360 subscription? We're sad to see you go, and we'll be here if you need us or want to renew your subscription later. Here's what to do before you cancel and what happens to your apps and projects after you cancel.

Storyline 360

When you cancel your subscription, Storyline 360 will stop working. Here's how to uninstall it.

You won't be able to create, open, edit, or publish courses. Be sure to publish courses that you want to keep before you cancel.

Storyline 360 project files can't be opened with Storyline 1 or 2, but they can be opened with Storyline 3, unless they have features that are exclusive to Storyline 360.

After you cancel, learners will still be able to view published Storyline courses that you host on your own web server or LMS.

Articulate 360 Teams: We won't preserve Storyline 360 team slides that you shared with your team in the cloud. If you think you might renew your subscription later and you want to keep your team slides, insert them into a Storyline project file on your computer before you cancel. Storyline 360 will stop working when you cancel, so you won't be able to open the project file. However, if you renew your subscription, Storyline 360 will work again, and you can share the slides with your team as before.

Rise

When you cancel, you'll no longer have access to Rise. You won't be able create, edit, or publish courses. Be sure to export courses that you want to keep as web or LMS packages before you cancel.

If you want other Rise authors to edit or publish your courses after you cancel, you can send copies of your source files to other Articulate 360 subscribers before you cancel. Or, if you're an Articulate 360 Teams subscriber, you can transfer ownership of your courses to other Articulate 360 Teams subscribers, also known as collaborators, before you cancel. Here's the difference between sending copies and transferring ownership.

After you cancel, learners will still be able to view published Rise courses that you host on your own web server or LMS.

Although you won't have access to Rise after cancelling, we'll keep your online data intact for at least six months. This means that anyone who has direct links to your Rise courses on our servers will still be able to view them. If you don't want anyone to view your courses via those direct links, you can delete or password-protect the courses before you cancel, or let us know if you want us to immediately delete all your data.

If you renew your subscription with the same Articulate ID during the time period when your online data is still intact, you'll have access to all your courses again.

Content Library

After you cancel, Content Library assets, such as templates and characters, that you previously downloaded will remain on your local computer, but they'll no longer work. (Content Library assets work exclusively with Articulate 360 apps. They aren't compatible with perpetual versions of Storyline or Studio.)

Content Library assets and other Articulate 360 resources are stored in this directory on your computer: %LOCALAPPDATA%\Articulate. You can delete this directory to remove the assets from your system.

Articulate Review

When you cancel, you'll no longer be able to manage your Articulate Review content items. Be sure to export comments, create LMS packages of videos, and download video source files for anything you want to keep before you cancel. Just go to your Articulate Review dashboard, hover over a content item, click the ellipsis that appears, and select options from the drop-down menu.

Although you won't be able to manage your Articulate Review content items after cancelling, we'll keep your online data intact for at least six months. This means that anyone who has direct links to your content items will still be able to view them and post comments. If you don't want anyone to view your content items, you can delete or password-protect them before you cancel, or let us know if you want us to immediately delete all your data.

If you renew your subscription with the same Articulate ID during the time period when your online data is still intact, you'll have access to all your content items again.

Peek

When you cancel, Peek will stop working. If you want to keep copies of screencasts you previously recorded, you can find the MP4 source files on your local computer here:

Windows

%username%\Documents\Peek

Mac

/users/<username>/Movies/Peek

You can also download your screencasts from Articulate Review before you cancel. Just go to your Articulate Review dashboard, hover over a content item, click the ellipsis that appears, and choose Download.

Studio 360

When you cancel, Studio 360 will stop working. Here's how to uninstall it.

You won't be able to create, open, edit, or publish projects. Be sure to publish Presenter 360 courses, Quizmaker 360 quizzes, and Engage 360 interactions that you want to keep before you cancel.

Studio 360 project files can't be opened with perpetual versions of Studio.

After you cancel, learners will still be able to view published projects that you host on your own web server or LMS.

Replay 360

When you cancel, Replay 360 will stop working. Here's how to uninstall it.

You won't be able to create, open, edit, or publish projects. Be sure to publish Replay projects that you want to keep before you cancel.

Replay 360 project files can't be opened with perpetual versions of Replay.

After you cancel, learners will still be able to view published videos that you host on a web server or LMS.